MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF MCLENNAN

McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met on Monday, April 22, 2019, for a special meeting at 7:00 p.m. at the McLennan Community College Conference Center located at 4601 North 19th Street, Waco, Texas, 76708, for a joint meeting of the School Board Members of West ISD, China Spring ISD, and McGregor ISD. Those present were: Mr. Jim Bates, Board Member, McGregor ISD; Dr. Stephen Benson, Vice President, Finance and Administration, McLennan Community College; Dr. Drew Canham, Vice President, Student Success, McLennan Community College; Ms. Londa Carriveau, Program Director, High School Pathways; Ms. Leigh Crashaw, Board Member, West ISD; Ms. Jennifer Crook, Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction, China Spring ISD; Ms. Holly Dunham, Board Member, China Spring ISD; Mr. Chris Gerick, Board Member, China Spring ISD; Mr. Mike Gerik, Board Member, West ISD; Dr. Frank Graves, Board Member, McGregor ISD; Dr. Fred Hills, Vice President, Instruction, McLennan Community College; Dr. Ronald Hochstatter, Associate Professor, Communication Studies, McLennan Community College; Mr. Carl Hoover, Waco Trib; Mr. James Lenamon, Superintendent, McGregor ISD; Dr. Johnette McKown, President, McLennan Community College; Mr. Kyle Pachall, Board Members, McGregor, ISD; Ms. Kim Patterson, Executive Director, MCC Foundation; Dr. Phil Rhodes, Vice President, Research, Effectiveness, and Information Technology, McLennan Community College; Mr. Trenton Rice, Board Member, McGregor ISD; Mr. David Truitt, Superintendent, West ISD; Ms. Paula Unger, Associate Professor, Sociology, McLennan Community College; Mr. Clayton Williams, Chief of Police, McLennan Community College; Ms. Mary Jo Williams, Board Member, McGregor ISD; Mr. Micah Williams, Brazos Communication; and members of the Board of Trustees as follows:

Present:	Ms. Pauline Chavez Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman Mr. Bob Sheehy, Jr. Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr., Vice-Chairman Mr. Ricky Turman Ms. Geneva Watley
Absent:	Mr. Doug McDurham, Secretary

Mr. Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Under Agenda Item II, *Welcome and Introductions*, Mr. K. Paul Holt welcomed everyone. The group went around the table and introduced themselves.

Under Agenda Item III, *Brief Overview of Dual Credit Trends and Related State Level Issues*, Dr. Johnette McKown presented a PowerPoint presentation. (D.F. V—329)

Under Agenda Item IV, *Discussion of Current Partnerships for Dual Credit*, Dr. Fred Hills and Ms. Londa Carriveau, continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item V, *Discussion of Future Opportunities and Support Systems for Dual Credit Programs*, Mr. Holt opened the conversation to everyone.

Under Agenda Item VI, *Other Topics of Interest Related to Dual Credit or Colleges and Schools*, Mr. Holt continued the conversation with everyone.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:03 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek, Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees