MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF McLENNAN

McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met for a Special Meeting and lunch at the Northwood House on the McLennan Community College Campus on Thursday, September 1, 2022, at 12:00 p.m. Those present at the Board Meeting were: Dr. Stephen Benson, Vice President, Finance and Administration; Ms. Susan DeLano, Guest; Dr. Fred Hills, Vice President, Instruction & Student Engagement; Mr. Wayne Johnson, Guest; Dr. Johnette McKown, President; and members of the Board of Trustees as follows:

Ms. Pauline Chavez

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman

Dr. Elizabeth Palacios

Mr. Ricky Turman

Absent: Mr. Doug McDurham, Secretary

Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr., Vice-Chairman

Ms. Geneva Watley

Mr. Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the Special Meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

Ms. Susan DeLano and Mr. Wayne Johnson lead the Board Members and Leadership team in a discussion regarding rebranding the college during lunch.

Mr. Holt adjourned the Special Meeting at 1:10 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek

Assistant Secretary, Board of Trustees