MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF MCLENNAN

McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met on Thursday, September 29, 2022, for a special meeting at 7:00 p.m. at the McLennan Community College Conference Center located at 4601 North 19th Street, Waco, Texas, 76708, for a joint meeting of the School Board Members of Robinson ISD, West ISD, China Spring ISD, and Lorena ISD. Those present were: Ms. Amanda Adams, West ISD; Dr. Stephen Benson, Vice President, Finance and Administration, McLennan Community College; Mr. Jeff Bradburn, China Spring ISD; Dr. Londa Carriveau, Director, High School Pathways, McLennan Community College; Ms. Leah Crawshaw, West ISD; Dr. Kerrie Crosby, Robinson ISD; Mr. Marc Faulkner, China Spring ISD; Dr. Fred Hills, Vice President, Instruction, McLennan Community College; Mr. Rick Hines, China Spring ISD; Dr. Michael Hope, Robinson ISD; Mr. Joe Kucera, Lorena ISD; Mr. Denny Kramer, Lorena ISD; Ms. Rebecca Long, Associate Director, Educational Partnerships; Dr. Johnette McKown, President, McLennan Community College; Mr. Jabo Rubin, Robinson ISD; Dr. Larry Sparks, West ISD; Mr. Kevin Taylor, Lorena ISD; Ms. Mary Timmons, Lorena ISD; Ms. Stephanie Trammell, Associate Director, Educational Partnerships; Mr. David Truitt, West ISD; Ms. Alicia Williams, Robinson ISD; Mr. Clayton Williams, Chief of Police, McLennan Community College; and members of the Board of Trustees from McLennan Community College, as follows:

Present: Ms. Pauline Chavez

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman Mr. Doug McDurham, Secretary Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr., Vice-Chairman

Ms. Geneva Watley

Absent: Dr. Elizabeth Palacios

Mr. Ricky Turman

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 6:56 p.m.

Under Agenda Item II, *Welcome and Introductions*, Mr. Holt welcomed everyone. The group went around the table and introduced themselves.

Under Agenda Item III, Dr. McKown presented information on the Director of Donor Giving position. (D.F. V—614)

Earl Stinnett moved to approve Mr. Christopher Qualls as the new Director of Donor Giving. Doug McDurham seconded the motion, and the motion carried unanimously.

Under Agenda Item IV, *Overview of National Perspective and Texas Trends in Dual Credit*, Dr. Johnette McKown presented a PowerPoint presentation. (D.F. V—615)

Under Agenda Item V, *Discussion of Dual Credit High School Partnerships*, Dr. Fred Hills and Ms. Londa Carriveau, continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VI, *Progress in Educational Partnerships with School and Universities*, Dr. Hills and Dr. Carriveau continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VII, Ensuring Excellent Student Experience Through Affordability and Programs, Dr. Hills and Dr. Carriveau continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VIII, *Questions and Discussion*, Mr. Holt opened the conversation to everyone.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:23 p.m.

Jodi Harper, Acting Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees