## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF MCLENNAN

## McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met on Tuesday, April 11, 2022, for a special meeting at 7:00 p.m. at the McLennan Community College Conference Center located at 4601 North 19<sup>th</sup> Street, Waco, Texas, 76708, for a joint meeting of the School Board Members of Waco ISD, Midway ISD, and La Vega ISD. Those present were: Dr. Chris Allen, Midway ISD; Dr. Stephen Benson, Vice President, Finance and Administration, McLennan Community College; Dr. Londa Carriveau, Director, High School Pathways, McLennan Community College; Mr. Trey Consilio, Brazos Media; Ms. Deena Cornblum, Waco ISD; Ms. Elizabeth Cox, Waco ISD; Mr. Jeremy Davis, Waco ISD; Mr. Jonathan Grant, Waco ISD; Mr. Jonathan Green, Midway ISD; Mr. Keith Guillory, Waco ISD; Mr. David Hamilton, Waco ISD; Ms. Shannon Hankhouse, Guest; Dr. Fred Hills, Vice President, Instruction, McLennan Community College; Ms. Heather Holt, Vice-Chair, Administrative Staff Advisory Committee; Mr. Henry C. Jennings, La Vega ISD; Dr. Susan Kincannon, Waco ISD; Mr. Patrick Koon, Chair, Administrative Staff Advisory Committee; Mr. Raymond Koon, La Vega ISD; Ms. Stephanie Korteweg, Waco ISD; Ms. Rebecca Long, Associate Director, Educational Partnerships; Dr. Johnette McKown, President, McLennan Community College; Mr. Angelo Ochoa, Waco ISD; Mr. Myron Ridge, La Vega ISD; Ms. Brenda Rocha, La Vega ISD; Mr. Peter Rusek, Midway ISD; Dr. Sharon Shields, La Vega ISD; Dr. Lewis Snell, Guest; Ms. Stephanie Trammell, Associate Director, Educational Partnerships; Mr. Jose Vidana, Waco ISD; Ms. Mildred Watkins, La Vega ISD; Ms. Pam Watts, Midway ISD; Mr. Clayton Williams, Chief of Police, McLennan Community College; Mr. Colin Witt, Midway ISD; and members of the Board of Trustees from McLennan Community College, as follows:

Present: Ms. Pauline Chavez

Mr. Jonathan Hill

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman

Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr., Vice-Chairman

Ms. Geneva Watley Dr. Elizabeth Palacios

Mr. Ricky Turman, Secretary

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 6:59 p.m.

Under Agenda Item II, *Welcome and Introductions*, Mr. Holt welcomed everyone. The group went around the table and introduced themselves.

Under Agenda Item III, Overview of National Perspectives on Post-Secondary Credentials Toward Success, Dr. Fred Hills presented a PowerPoint presentation. (D.F. V—658)

Under Agenda Item IV, *Texas Trends in Dual Credit*, Dr. Fred Hills continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item V, *Discussion of School/College Collaborations and Dual Credit and Micro-Credential Opportunities*, Dr. Fred Hills and Ms. Londa Carriveau, continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VI, *Progress in Educational Partnerships with Schools and University*, Dr. Hills and Dr. Carriveau continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VII, Ensuring Excellent Student Experience Through Affordability and Programs, Dr. Johnette McKown and Dr. Stephen Benson continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item VIII, Community College Legislation Affecting School/College Partnerships, Dr. McKown continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item IX, *Questions and Discussion*, Mr. Holt opened the conversation to everyone.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:16 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek, Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees