Student Organizations


Student Engagement offers organizations to fit a variety of interests. Social, program-related, cultural, and honor societies are just a few examples of the types of organizations you will find. Even if you don't find what you are looking for with our existing organizations, starting your own organization is encouraged!

  • Special interest organizations (social and cultural) are open to all students with the exception of those listed in italics, where students must meet the minimum requirements to join.
  • Workforce organizations (program-related) are open to students who are enrolled in the related program of study.
  • Honor Societies such as Phi Theta Kappa do have GPA and other requirements and usually gain members through invitation.

Feel free to contact the organization for meeting and event times or more information on how to get involved.

MCC Active Special Interest Organizations
Organization Name Advisor Phone E-mail
ASL Club Stephan Rohatyn srohatyn@mclennan.edu
Baptist Student Ministry (BSM) Sharon Smith 299-8128 sssmith@mclennan.edu
Black Student Association (BSA) Starlen Roddy 299-8239 sroddy@mclennan.edu
Blank Canvas Katie Vise 299-8122 mvise@mclennan.edu
Biology Club John Seawright 299-8185 jseawright@mclennan.edu
Climate Action Student Association (CASA) Ruben Salazar 299-8616 rsalazar@mclennan.edu
Gender and Sexualities Alliance (GSA) Kathleen Laundy  299-8191 klaundy@mclennan.edu 
Highlander Cyber Club Jeremy McCormick 299-8289 jmccormick@mclennan.edu
Chris Morris 299-8270 crmorris@mclennan.edu 
Hispanic Student Association (HSA) Ruben Salazar 299-8616 rsalazar@mclennan.edu
Elizabeth Garcia 299-8581 egarcia@mclennan.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) - Honor Society Annette Bigham 299-8690 abigham@mclennan.edu
  Fabion Luevano 299-8249 fluevano@mclennan.edu
The Highlander Student Assembly (Student Government) Joe Hinojosa 299-8444 jhinojosa@mclennan.edu

Workforce Organizations listed below are open to students majoring in the respective Workforce Programs.

MCC Active Workforce Program Organizations

Organization Name Advisor Phone  E-mail
Alpha Delta Nu Honor Society (Nursing) Shelley Blackwood 299-8354 sblackwood@mclennan.edu
Cindi McAdams 299-8304 cmcadams@mclennan.edu
MCC Student Radiologic Technology Association Meredith Brown 299-8342 mbrown@mclennan.edu
Stacy Reeves 299-8526 sreeves@mclennan.edu
Medical Assistant Student Association of MCC David Choate 299-8262 dchoate@mclennan.edu
Alyssa Van Vleet 299-8319 avanvleet@mclennan.edu
Physical Therapy Association Heather Davis 299-8715 hdavis@mclennan.edu
Rho Kappa Pi (Respiratory) Donna Mendoza 299-8426 dmendoza@mclennan.edu
Marighny Dutton 299-8132 mdutton@mclennan.edu
Student Association of Veterinary Technology Sue Allen 299-8742 suallen@mclennan.edu
Student Nurses Association Samantha Buerger 299-8355 sbuerger@mclennan.edu 

 

Below is a list of nonactive Special Interest Organizations and nonactive Workforce Organizations. If you are interested in restarting an inactive organization, reach out to studentlife@mclennan.edu! 

MCC Inactive Special Interest Organizations
Organization Name Advisor Phone E-mail
Agriculture Club Mary Sides 299-8164 msides@mclennan.edu 
Engineering and Physics Club at MCC April Andreas 299-8130 aandreas@mclennan.edu 
MCC Young Democrats Melody Flowers 299-843 mflowers@mclennan.edu 
Music Student Association Bonnie Sneed 299-8275 bsneed@mclennan.edu 
Philosophy Club John Spano 299-8474 jspano@mclennan.edu 
Sigma Kappa Delta - English Honor Society Reid Makowsky 299-8908 rmakowsky@mclennan.edu 
MCC Inactive Workforce Program Organizations
Organization Name Advisor Phone E-mail
Medical Laboratory Technology Student Association (MLTSA) Alisa Petree 299-8406 apetree@mclennan.edu 
Diane Schmaus 299-8417 dschmaus@mclennan.edu 
Sigma Phi Sigma (Criminal Justice) Jarred Hankhouse 299-6523 jhankhouse@mclennan.edu 
Surgical Technology Student Organization Marcie Rierson 299-8292 mrierson@mclennan.edu